• LHM Links

    Visit our Website

    Partner With Us

    Go on a Volunteer Trip

  • Browse by Topics

  • The comments and opinions expressed herein on this web site do not necessarily reflect the beliefs and point of view of Lutheran Hour Ministries. Statements are made exclusively by the author and appear as written and have not be subject to the Lutheran Hour Ministries doctrinal review process.

Life changing story

“Remember this: Whoever turns a sinner from the error of their way will save them from death and cover over a multitude of sins. (James 5: 20)”

Khalaf is a Libyan guy who used to hate Christianity because of the way he was raised. But one day all that hatred he had in his heart changed to love. Khalaf wrote to us telling his story:

“After long hesitation, I finally decided to write you. I am a young guy from Eastern Libya. I am 23 years old. I am a frequent listener to your radio programs.

The majority in Libya are Muslims which lead to a high level of hatred against Christians and also caused to misrepresent it among old people and children. The Libyan society teaches us to hate Christianity, so I started to hate this religion, but now after the overthrowing of the old regime and witnessing the atrocities of the Muslim fundamentalists who are dominating the scene in Eastern Libya I lost my belief in Islam.

However, when I listened to your radio program I found that Christianity is a heavenly religion from God by Christ. Hearing your programs helped me understand Christianity and accept it more. I became touched by your programs and appreciated their message a lot.

I want to become a Christian, but I don’t know a lot about Christianity except what I listen from your radio programs.

I also want you to know that there are no resources about Christianity in Libya. Therefore, I am waiting for you to send me books and resources to learn more about Christianity.”

When we received Khalaf’s letter we praised the Lord for His wondrous ways to fulfil His word fruitfully. We send Khalaf a letter telling him more about Jesus, His love and salvation, in addition to a Bible study book, and a New Testament; praying that the word of God reach the lost in his country.

“What do you think? If a man owns a hundred sheep, and one of them wanders away, will he not leave the ninety-nine on the hills and go to look for the one that wandered off? (Mathew 18: 12)
letters

Leave a Reply

